ఈ బ్లాగ్ లో పోస్ట చేయబడిన అన్నీ రకాల వంటలు, టిప్స్ సలహాలు కేవలం ఎడ్యుకేషన్ పర్పస్ కొసమే వాటిని ఉపయోగించే ముందు వాటికి సంబందించిన వారి మరియు డాక్టర్ సలహా తీసుకొని ఉపయోగించ మనవి.

Search This Blog



SAMVATSARA is a Sanskrit term for "year". In Hindu tradition, there are 60 Samvatsaras, each of which has a name. Once all 60 samvatsaras are over, the cycle starts over again. On occasion, one will be skipped, as the count is based on the zodiac position of Jupiter, whose period around the Sun is slightly less than 12 years (the full cycle of 60 covers five Jovian years).
The sixty Samvatsaras are divided into 3 groups of 20 Samvatsaras each. The first 20 from Prabhava to Vyaya are assigned to Brahma. The next 20 from Sarvajit to Parabhava to Vishnu and the last 20 to Shiva.
The 60 Samvatsaras are:

  1.Prabhava1987-1988 AD1927-1928 AD1867-1868 AD
  2.Vibhava1988-1989 AD1928-1929 AD1868-1869 AD
  3.Shukla1989-1990 AD1929-1930 AD1869-1870 AD
  4.Pramoduta1990-1991 AD1930-1931 AD1870-1871 AD
  5.Prajothpatti1991-1992 AD1931-1932 AD1871-1872 AD
  6.Āngirasa1992-1993 AD1932-1933 AD1872-1873 AD
  7.Shrīmukha1993-1994 AD1933-1934 AD1873-1874 AD
  8.Bhāva1994-1995 AD1934-1935 AD1874-1875 AD
  9.Yuva1995-1996 AD1935-1936 AD1875-1876 AD
10.Dhāta1996-1997 AD1936-1937 AD1876-1877 AD
11.Īshvara1997-1998 AD1937-1938 AD1877-1878 AD
12.Bahudhānya1998-1999 AD1938-1939 AD1878-1879 AD
13.Pramāthi1999-2000 AD1939-1940 AD1879-1880 AD
14.Vikrama2000-2001 AD1940-1941 AD1880-1881 AD
15.Vrusha2001-2002 AD1941-1942 AD1881-1882 AD
16.Chitrabhānu2002-2003 AD1942-1943 AD1882-1883 AD
17.Svabhānu2003-2004 AD1943-1944 AD1883-1884 AD
18.Tārana2004-2005 AD1944-1945 AD1884-1885 AD
19.Pārthiva2005-2006 AD1945-1946 AD1885-1886 AD
20.Vyaya2006-2007 AD1946-1947 AD1886-1887 AD
21.Sarvajith2007-2008 AD1947-1948 AD1887-1888 AD
22.Sarvadhāri2008-2009 AD1948-1949 AD1888-1889 AD
23.Virodhi2009-2010 AD1949-1950 AD1889-1890 AD
24.Vikruti2010-2011 AD1950-1951 AD1890-1891 AD
25.Khara2011-2012 AD1951-1952 AD1891-1892 AD
26.Nandana2012-2013 AD1952-1953 AD1892-1893 AD
27.Vijaya2013-2014 AD1953-1954 AD1893-1894 AD
28.Jaya2014-2015 AD1954-1955 AD1894-1895 AD
29.Manmatha2015-2016 AD1955-1956 AD1895-1896 AD
30.Durmukhi2016-2017 AD1956-1957 AD1896-1897 AD
31.Hevilambi2017-2018 AD1957-1958 AD1897-1898 AD
32.Vilambi2018-2019 AD1958-1959 AD1898-1899 AD
33.Vikāri2019-2020 AD1959-1960 AD1899-1900 AD
34.Shārvari2020-2021 AD1960-1961 AD1900-1901 AD
35.Plava2021-2022 AD1961-1962 AD1901-1902 AD
36.Shubhakruth2022-2023 AD1962-1963 AD1902-1903 AD
37.Shobhakruth2023-2024 AD1963-1964 AD1903-1904 AD
38.Krodhi2024-2025 AD1964-1965 AD1904-1905 AD
39.Vishvāvasu2025-2026 AD1965-1966 AD1905-1906 AD
40.Parābhava2026-2027 AD1966-1967 AD1906-1907 AD
41.Plavanga2027-2028 AD1967-1968 AD1907-1908 AD
42.Kīlaka2028-2029 AD1968-1969 AD1908-1909 AD
43.Saumya2029-2030 AD1969-1970 AD1909-1910 AD
44.Sādhārana2030-2031 AD1970-1971 AD1910-1911 AD
45.Virodhikrita2031-2032 AD1971-1972 AD1911-1912 AD
46.Paridhāvi2032-2033 AD1972-1973 AD1912-1913 AD
47.Pramādicha2033-2034 AD1973-1974 AD1913-1914 AD
48.Ānanda2034-2035 AD1974-1975 AD1914-1915 AD
49.Rākshasa2035-2036 AD1975-1976 AD1915-1916 AD
50.Nala2036-2037 AD1976-1977 AD1916-1917 AD
51.Pingala2037-2038 AD1977-1978 AD1917-1918 AD
52.Kālayukthi2038-2039 AD1978-1979 AD1918-1919 AD
53.Siddhārthi2039-2040 AD1979-1980 AD1919-1920 AD
54.Raudri2040-2041 AD1980-1981 AD1920-1921 AD
55.Durmathi2041-2042 AD1981-1982 AD1921-1922 AD
56.Dundubhi2042-2043 AD1982-1983 AD1922-1923 AD
57.Rudhirodgāri2043-2044 AD1983-1984 AD1923-1924 AD
58.Raktākshi2044-2045 AD1984-1985 AD1924-1925 AD
59.Krodhana2045-2046 AD1985-1986 AD1925-1926 AD
60.Akshaya2046-2047 AD1986-1987 AD1926-1927 AD